District Five students selected for Honor Choir

Several students from Lexington-Richland School District Five have been selected for the SC American Choral Directors Honor Choir to be held on Friday, January 19th-Saturday, January 20th, 2024, at Francis Marion University Performing Arts Center. Students auditioned and were selected for this honor on Friday, October 27th, 2023.

There will be two choirs for high school students, the SSA and the TTB choirs. SSA refers to a specific vocal arrangement for three-part harmony, with soprano, second soprano, and alto parts. TTB denotes a three-part lower-voice choir. Its configuration is Tenor 1, Tenor 2, Bass 1 (Baritone).

School District Five students selected to perform include: Ana Aun (Chapin High), Baylie Batchelor (Irmo High), Sydney Brunson (Irmo High), Anasia Bryant (Irmo High), Elijah Drum (Chapin High), Sal Erwin (Irmo High), Makynzie Foxworth (Chapin High), Anna Grace Fulmer (Chapin High), Mackenzie Gable (Chapin High), Jacob Grubbs (Chapin High), Sophie Johnson-Distefano (Irmo High), Liana Joseph (Irmo High), Hunter Majka (Chapin High), Ciara Moorer (Irmo High), Miya Palmer (Chapin High), Makenzy Rushton (Chapin High), Meadow Sapienza-Chaney (Irmo High), Sidney Shepard (Chapin High), Ella Speight (Chapin High), Elijah Strole (Irmo High), Christiana Valdez (Irmo High), Ellie Vess (Chapin High), and Mia Walsh (Chapin High).

The event will culminate with a public concert at Francis Marion Performing Arts Center on Saturday, January 20, 2024, that is free and open to the public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *